Authentic Outdoor Experience for the Discerning Traveler

Live Chat

Social Media

  • Pure Golf
  • Great Outdoors
  • Rich History

Check availability

Find the most popular attractions in PA and plan your stay at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort located in Shawnee on Delaware, PA. We have many local attractions to choose from here in Eastern Pennsylvania.


Attractions on Premises

It's all here

Golf Shawnee http://shawneeinn.com
Shawnee Country Club http://shawneecc.org
Tillinghast Golf Academy http://shawneeinn.com
River Room Restaurant http://shawneeinn.com
Charlie's Place Gastropub http://shawneeinn.com
The Gem and Keystone Brewpub http://gemandkeystone.com
ShawneeCraft® Brewing www.shawneecraftbrewingcompany.com
The 28th Hole http://shawneeinn.com
Buckwood Café and Bakery http://shawneeinn.com
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area http://shawneemt.com
Shawnee Playhouse http://theshawneeplayhouse.com
Shawnee River Trips http://shawneerivertrips.com
Spa Shawnee and Salon http://spashawnee.com


Breweries and Vineyards

Locally produced spirits

ShawneeCraft® Brewing http://gemandkeystone.com
Barley Creek Brewing Company http://barleycreek.com/
Blakeslee Farmers Market and Outlet http://blakesleefarmersmarket.com
Cherry Valley Vineyards http://cherryvalleyvineyards.com
Coutts Berry Farms http://paupackblueberryfarm.com
Four Sisters Winery at Matarazzo Farms http://foursisterswinery.com/
Big Creek Vineyards http://bigcreekvineyard.com/
Franklin Hill Vineyards http://franklinhillvineyards.com/
West Hanover Winery http://westhanoverwinery.net/


 

Farms and Markets

Farmers markets, local gardens, and produce

Shawnee Market

The Shawnee Market will begin Tuesday, June 4, 2013 and will be open weekly until October. Weather permitting it may be moved to the Main Lobby of The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort.

June 4 —  September 23, 2014 (Shawnee Market)
November 5 — December 16, 2014
(Holiday Market)
Dates subject to change.

Farmers Basket http://farmers-basket.com
Blakeslee Farmers Market and Outlet http://blakesleefarmersmarket.com
Coutts Berry Farms http://paupackblueberryfarm.com
Monroe Farmers Market http://monroefarmersmarket.com
Gould's Produce http://gouldsproduce.com
TrailHead CSA
Cranberry Creek Farm http://cranberrycreekfarm.com
Tait Farm Foods (Goot Essa) http://shop.taitfarmfoods.com


Cultural and Historic

Art galleries, historic sites, museums, performing arts

The Shawnee Playhouse http://TheShawneePlayhouse.com
• Box Office: 570-421-5093
The Sherman Theater http://ShermanTheater.com/
Mountain Laurel Center http://MountainLaurelCenter.com/
Pocono Arts Council http://PoconoArts.org/
Banana Factory http://BananaFactory.org/
Monroe County Historical Association http://MonroeHistorical.org
Grey Towers National Historic Site http://www.fs.fed.us/gt/
Visit Jim Thorpe http://JimThorpe.org/
Black Bear Film Festival http://BlackBearFilm.com/
Shawnee Institute LTD http://ShawneeInstitute.org/


Cuisine

Cooking demos, classes, and restaurants nearby in addition to our restaurants on property

Chef Alice Cooking Classes & Demos http://chefalicecooking.com/
Country Junction http://countryjunction.com/
Callie’s Candy Kitchen http://calliescandy.com/
Saen Thai Cuisine http://saenthai.com
Siamsa Irish Pub http://siamsairishpub.com/
Shiro Restaurant http://shirorestaurant.net/
Pocono Restaurant Week http://poconorestaurantweek.com/


Museums, Tours, and Entertainment

Educational journeys and gambling

Crayola Factory http://crayola.com/Factory
Martin Guitar Company http://www.martinguitar.com/
Pocono Indian Museum http://poconoindianmuseum.com/
Mount Airy Casino http://mountairycasino.com/


Outdoor Adventures

Get out and explore the Pocono Mountains

Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area http://nps.gov/dewa/
Pocono Environment Education Center http://peec.org/
Bushkill Falls http://visitbushkillfalls.com/
Quiet Valley http://quietvalley.org/
Sky's the Limit Skydiving http://skysthelimit.net/
Paint Ball Skirmish http://skirmish.com/
Sunset Hill Shooting Range http://sunsethill.slvrcreek.com/home.htm
Pocono Raceway http://poconoraceway.com/
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area http://shawneemt.com/
Camelback Ski Area http://skicamelback.com/
Crystal Cabin Fever http://crystalcabinfever.com/
Find Sports Now http://findsportsnow.com


Shopping

Enjoy no sales tax on clothing

The Crossings Premium Outlets http://www.premiumoutlets.com/outlets/attractions.asp?id=59
Stroud Mall http://www.stroud-mall.com/shop/stroud.nsf/index
Pocono Candle http://www.poconocandle.com/about.html
Country Kettle http://www.country-kettle.com/
Christmas Factory www.thechristmasfactory.com
Old Engine Works Market Place http://www.oldeengineworks.com
Liztech http://www.liztech.com/
Durham Trading and Browsery Antiques http://www.durhamtrading.com/


Family Fun

Something to do for everyone

Shawnee Mountain Festivals http://shawneemt.com/sumfall.html
To find out more about online booking click here.
Camel Beach http://camelbeach.com/
Claws n' Paws http://clawsnpaws.com/
Snake and Animal Farm http://poconosnakeandanimalfarm.com/
Apple Blossom Village http://appleblossomvillage.com/
Pocono Go Karts http://poconogokarts.com/
Big Wheel Roller Skating http://bigwheelskating.com/
Pocono Community Theater http://poconocommunitytheater.org/