Local Attractions

Local Attractions

Find the most popular attractions in PA and plan your stay at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort located in Shawnee on Delaware, PA. We have many local attractions to choose from here in Eastern Pennsylvania.


Attractions On Premises

It's all here

Golf Shawnee http://shawneeinn.com
Shawnee Country Club http://shawneecc.org
Tillinghast Golf Academy http://shawneeinn.com
River Room Restaurant http://shawneeinn.com
The Gem and Keystone Brewpub http://gemandkeystone.com
ShawneeCraft® Brewing www.shawneecraftbrewingcompany.com
The 28th Hole http://shawneeinn.com
Buckwood Café and Bakery http://shawneeinn.com
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area http://shawneemt.com
Shawnee Playhouse http://theshawneeplayhouse.com
Shawnee River Trips http://shawneerivertrips.com
Spa Shawnee and Salon http://spashawnee.com
Shawnee Gallery http://shawneegallery.com/


Breweries And Vineyards

Locally produced spirits

ShawneeCraft® Brewing  http://www.shawneecraftbrewingcompany.com/
Barley Creek Brewing Company http://barleycreek.com/
Cherry Valley Vineyards http://cherryvalleyvineyards.com
Four Sisters Winery at Matarazzo Farms http://foursisterswinery.com/
Big Creek Vineyards http://bigcreekvineyard.com/
Franklin Hill Vineyards http://franklinhillvineyards.com/
Mountain View Vinyards http://www.mountainviewvineyard.com/


Farms And Markets

Farmers markets, local gardens, and produce

Shawnee Market

The Shawnee Market will begin Tuesday, June 2, 2015 and will be open weekly until September 2015. Weather permitting it may be moved to the Main Lobby of The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort.

Dates subject to change.

Farmers Basket http://farmers-basket.com
Blakeslee Farmers Market and Outlet http://blakesleefarmersmarket.com
Coutts Berry Farms http://paupackblueberryfarm.com
Monroe Farmers Market http://monroefarmersmarket.com
Gould's Produce http://gouldsproduce.com
Cranberry Creek Farm http://cranberrycreekfarm.com
Tait Farm Foods (Goot Essa) http://shop.taitfarmfoods.com
Easton Farmers Market http://eastonfarmersmarket.com/


Cultural And Historic

Art galleries, historic sites, museums, performing arts

The Shawnee Playhouse http://TheShawneePlayhouse.com • Box Office: 570-421-5093
The Sherman Theater http://ShermanTheater.com/
Pocono Arts Council http://PoconoArts.org/
Banana Factory http://BananaFactory.org/
Monroe County Historical Association http://MonroeHistorical.org
Grey Towers National Historic Site http://www.fs.fed.us/gt/
Visit Jim Thorpe http://JimThorpe.org/
Black Bear Film Festival http://BlackBearFilm.com/
Shawnee Institute LTD http://ShawneeInstitute.org/
Quiet Valley Living Historical Farm http://www.quietvalley.org/
Shawnee Gallery http://shawneegallery.com/


Alternative Cuisine

Restaurants nearby in addition to our restaurants on property

Chef Alice Cooking Classes & Demos http://chefalicecooking.com/
Callie’s Candy Kitchen http://calliescandy.com/
Desaki Restaurant http://desakirestaurant.com/
Saen Thai Cuisine http://saenthai.com
Siamsa Irish Pub http://siamsairishpub.com/
Pocono Restaurant Week http://poconorestaurantweek.com/
Tandoor Palace http://www.tandoorpalacepa.com/


Museums, Tours, And Entertainment

Educational journeys and gambling

Crayola Factory http://crayola.com/Factory
Martin Guitar Company http://www.martinguitar.com/
Pocono Indian Museum http://poconoindianmuseum.com/
Mount Airy Casino http://mountairycasino.com/


Outdoor Adventures

Get out and explore the Pocono Mountains

Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area http://nps.gov/dewa/
Pocono Environment Education Center http://peec.org/
Bushkill Falls http://visitbushkillfalls.com/
Sky's the Limit Skydiving http://skysthelimit.net/
Paint Ball Skirmish http://skirmish.com/
Sunset Hill Shooting Range http://sunsethill.slvrcreek.com/home.htm
Pocono Raceway http://poconoraceway.com/
Pocono Tree Ventures http://www.poconotreeventures.com/
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area http://shawneemt.com/
Camelback Ski Area http://skicamelback.com/
Crystal Cabin Fever http://crystalcabinfever.com/
Alpine Mountain http://www.alpinemountain.com/


Shopping

Enjoy no sales tax on clothing

The Crossings Premium Outlets http://www.premiumoutlets.com/outlets/attractions.asp?id=59
Stroud Mall http://www.stroud-mall.com/shop/stroud.nsf/index
Pocono Candle http://www.poconocandle.com/about.html
Country Kettle http://www.country-kettle.com/
Christmas Factory www.thechristmasfactory.com
Old Engine Works Market Place http://www.oldeengineworks.com
Liztech http://www.liztech.com/
Downtown Stroudsburg http://www.800poconos.com/things-to-do/shopping/downtown-shopping-district/
Shawnee Gallery http://shawneegallery.com/


Family Fun

Something to do for everyone

Shawnee Mountain Festivals http://shawneemt.com/sumfall.html
Camel Beach http://camelbeach.com/
Claws n' Paws http://clawsnpaws.com/
Snake and Animal Farm http://poconosnakeandanimalfarm.com/
Apple Blossom Village http://appleblossomvillage.com/
Pocono Go Karts http://poconogokarts.com/
Big Wheel Roller Skating http://bigwheelskating.com/
Pocono Community Theater http://poconocommunitytheater.org/